The company's Board of Directors comprises European Directors from all sectors of the industry. The board guides the secretariat on all aspects of the running of the company. All directors give their time to AquaTT at no cost to the organisation.

AquaTT welcomes support and collaboration from all individuals interested in European Aquaculture. Please contact the AquaTT secretariat for more information.

Directors 2010


Dr Reid Hole (Chairman)
Senior Advisor
Tel: +47 90098160

Dr. Joe Kery 
Department  Food and Nutritional Sciences 
University College Cork
Dublin 18
Tel: +353 21 4903798

Mr John Coleman (Treasurer)
La Tene Maps
P.O. Box 6098
Dublin 18
Tel: +353 1 2847914


Mrs Margaret Eleftheriou 
Institute of Marine Biology of Crete
PO Box 2214
71003 Iraklion
Tel: +30 2810337815

Prof. Gavin Burnell
Aquaculture Development Centre
Department of Zoology & Animal Ecology
Lee Maltings
Prospect Row
Co. Cork
Tel: +353 21 4904590 

David Bassett
British Trout Association
The Rural Centre
West Mains
Ingliston EH28 8NZ
Tel: 0131 472 4080

Dr. Richard Fitzgerald
National University of Ireland, Galway (NUI Galway) 

Past Advisory Positions

Lindsay Laird Chair

Yvonne Shields
Marine Institute
Co. Galway

Federation of European Aquaculture Producers (FEAP) Chair

Loredana Locatelli
54 rue Nicholas Fossoul
B-4100 Boncelles - Belgium

Past Directors

Mr Declan Clarke
Martin Ryan Institute, National University of Ireland Galway (NUIG)

Mr Mark Norman  
Taighde Mara, Carna, Co. Galway

Mr. Doug Mcleod 
SATA, Ardvasar, Scotland

Prof. Patrick Sorgeloos 
Artemia Reference Centre, University of Gent

Mr. Brian Ottway
Galway Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)

Dr. John Mercer
National University of Ireland Galway (NUIG)

Dr. Pauline King
Galway Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)

Mr. John Theodorou
Federation of Greek Maricultures

Corporate Director
Hibernia Learning Partnership

Dr. Lindsay Laird
Department of Zoology, University of Aberdeen