AquaTT Board announces the establishment of the LINDSAY LAIRD Student Award

Author: AquaTT

Date: 25 Jun 2008

The AQUATT Board announces the establishment of an annual student award to be entitled " THE LINDSAY LAIRD STUDENT AWARD for INNOVATION IN AQUACULTURE", to be awarded for the most innovative poster (in English) submitted by a student, which concerns research in any one of the following areas:

  • Environmental Impacts in aquaculture
  • New species
  • Hatcheries/early life history
  • Stock production
  • Fish diseases
  • New technologies
  • Genetics/genomics

The Lindsay Laird award consists of a certificate and an award of a laptop (to the value of 750 euros) of the winner's choice. Entries submitted by students for the best poster award at the EAS Annual Conference 2008 in Krakow, Poland will be eligible for the award.

The jury will be composed of Margaret Eleftheriou, AquaTT Director, a representative from the EAS Board, and Courtney Hough from FEAP, representative from the industrial sector.

The award will be presented at the final day of the EAS conference in Krakow (15 - 18 September 2008).


<< Back